Name

About Me

Education

Education

Skills

Skills & Interests

Latest Work Item

Work History

Multiculturel

Multicultural

Latest Portfolio Item

Projects

About me

Avatar
Address
Website
Telephone
Email

My passion for wind power comes from an increasing curiosity for (experimental, analytical and numerical) fluid mechanics mixed with the need I feel to tackle one of the biggest problematics of the century : the global energy transition.

I devote part of my free time learning, debating, searching and testing existing and new energy production solutions, particularly focused on the wind power sector. I am also pleased to discover and use the latest breakthroughs in IT hardware and software/coding, complementary with my engineering cursus in mechanical and product design. This choice of specialization thus came naturally and necessarily.

Today in my 5th and last year of my mechanical engineering studies, I am actively searching for a 6-month final trainee project in the wind sector Research & Development. This will be the chance for you to express my skills, my ideas coupled with my will to advance the wind power sector which, although booming, regularly presents new challenges to our society.

Education

University of Technology of Belfort-Montbéliard, Belfort Mechanical and Product Design engineering degree September 2011 / February 2015

Engineering courses - Lean engineering, PLM, design methodology, CAD, design office, Product-Process optimization, material sciences, fluid mechanics, aerodynamics, multiphysic numerical simulation, renewable energies, thermodynamics, reliability, statistics, project management, marketing

University of Technology of Belfort-Montbéliard, Belfort DEUTEC (University studies diploma of Technology) September 2009 / June 2011

Preparatory classes - Physics and mathematics for engineering, electricity, programming, general knowledge, languages

Clos Maire high school, Beaune High school diploma of sciences September 2006 / June 2009

Specialties : Mathematics, Full English-speaking courses

Skills

Interests

CATIA v5
SIMULIA Abaqus
COMSOL
ANSYS Fluent
ANSYS Workbench
Hyperworks suite
Matlab
Word, Excel, PPT
MS Project
C, VBA
HTML, CSS
PHP, SQL
  • Reading: Sciences, wind power, energy, high tech and world news, general knowledge

  • Involvement: Official students' representative in my school's council (2010-2014)

  • Sports: Handball (9 years), swimming, running, biking

  • Arts: Juggling, digital music production, web design, coding

Work History

Société Générale Customer accounts reordering August 2013 - August 2013

- IT skills needed
- To be organized and ordered
- Reactivity
- Confidentiality

Teknaus Numerical-control machining July 2013 - July 2013

- Parts in small and medium size series (Peugeot, Alstom, Areva, GE and others)
- Tools maintenance
- Quality control
- Hygiene and security in factory

Universitatea Transilvania din Brașov INTERNSHIP: Scientific research September 2012 - February 2013

Internship operated in a laboratory. Design and validation of a methodology intended to simulate the flow passing through an axial cascade airfoils grid. The strength of this method comes from its modularity (easy experimental conditions input, choice of studied airfoil) and the efficiency of the softwares used (including ANSYS Workbench and Fluent). The whole has been succesfully tested on a tractor fan and on the airfoil NACA 8410. This results in a noticeable time-saving in obtaining the required torque to rotate a propeller or the torque applied by a fluid on the propeller under given working conditions.

POSSIBLE APPLICATIONS : Aeronautics, wind turbines, turbomachinery, automotive, etc.

Service festivités de Beaune Festivity equipment installer July 2012

Organize, install, tuck, repair tents and festivity equipment. Teamwork, time management, physical strength.

Espaces verts de Beaune Gardener August 2011

Teamwork, fast learning. Green spaces upkeep, respect of deadlines, security measures.

Telligo Cooker assistant July 2010

Teamwork. Supplying, meals preparation, dishes cleaning, hygiene rules.

Maison Louis Jadot Internship: Production line operator February 2010

Teamwork. Orders preparation, labeling, packing and shipment of wine bottles.

Demeure Joursanvault Freelance : Website designer August 2008

Website coding and design, respecting customer's specifications and deadlines.

Languages

International experience

French
English
Spanish
Italian
Romanian
Chinese
German
    1 semester in Madrid (2013) : I lived 5 months in Spain in order to accomplish two personal projects : Obtaining an advanced level in Spanish, and starting to make electronic music on computer.


    1 semester in Brașov (2012) : I did my first long internship abroad, in Romania. As I expected, I evolved autonomously in a laboratory. I discovered a lot of Eastern Europe's culture thanks to numerous travels inside and around this country.


    1 semester in Budapest (2011) : As an Erasmus student in Hungary, it was my first long-term experience out of France, and I will never regret it ! There, I polished my English, understood better the history and current situation of Hungary and had the pleasure to live in a multicultural environment.


    And several other destinations ! Whenever I can, I travel and discover new countries and cities. Thus, I enjoyed several days or weeks in countries such as the United Kingdom, Germany, Sweden, Denmark, Austria, Turkey, Bulgaria and Serbia. For the moment, I am focused on discovering more of Europe and where I am coming from before targeting Asia or Latin America, for personal curiosity but also for working in a dynamic emerging market.

Last achievements

Moi

A propos de moi

Formation

Formation

Competences

Competences

Experiences professionelles

Experience pro

Multiculturel

Multiculturel

Latest Portfolio Item

Projets

A propos de moi

Avatar
Address
Website
Telephone
Email

Ma passion pour l'éolien est le fruit d'une curiosité croissante pour la mécanique des fluides (expérimentale, analytique et numérique) et de l'envie que j'éprouve d'attaquer une des plus grosses problématiques du XXIe siècle : la transition énergétique mondiale.

Je consacre ainsi une partie de mon temps libre à me renseigner, discuter, chercher et tester des solutions existantes et nouvelles de génération d'énergie, et plus particulièrement l'éolien. Je prends également plaisir à découvrir et utiliser les dernières avancées en matériel et logiciel/code informatique, complémentaire à ma formation en mécanique et conception. Ce choix de spécialisation s'est ainsi fait de manière naturelle et nécessaire.

Aujourd'hui en 5e année de cursus ingénieur en mécanique à l'UTBM, je recherche activement un projet de fin d'études où j'exprimerai mes compétences, mes idées ainsi que ma volonté de faire avancer le secteur éolien, certes en plein essor, mais qui soulève régulièrement de nouveaux challenges à la société.

Formation

Université de Technologie de Belfort-Montbéliard, Belfort Diplôme d'ingénieur en Mécanique et Conception Septembre 2011 / Février 2015

Cycle d'ingénieur - Lean engineering, PLM, méthodologie de conception, CAO, bureau d'étude, optimisation Produit-Process, science des matériaux, mécanique des fluides, aérodynamisme, simulation numérique multiphysique, énergies renouvelables, thermodynamique, fiabilité, statistiques, gestion de projet, marketing

Université de Technologie de Belfort-Montbéliard, Belfort DEUTEC (Diplôme d'études universitaires de technologie) Septembre 2009 / Juin 2011

Cours préparatoires - Physique et mathématiques de l'ingénieur, électricité , programmation, culture générale, langues

Lycée Clos Maire, Beaune Baccalauréat scientifique Septembre 2006 / Juin 2009

Spécialité Mathématiques, mention BIEN, classes Européennes Anglais

Competences

Interets

CATIA v5
SIMULIA Abaqus
COMSOL
ANSYS Fluent
ANSYS Workbench
Hyperworks suite
Matlab
Word, Excel, PPT
MS Project
C, VBA
HTML, CSS
PHP, SQL
  • Lecture: Sciences, éolien, énergie, actualités high tech et mondiales, culture générale

  • Implication: Représentant étudiant au bureau officiel à l'UTBM (2010-2014)

  • Sports: Handball (9 années), natation, course à pied, vélo

  • Arts: Jonglage, MAO, web design, code

Experience professionelle

Société Générale Traîtement dossier client Août 2013 - Août 2013

- Compétences en gestion informatique
- Être organisé et rangé
- Réactivité
- Confidentialité

Teknaus Usinage à commande numérique Juillet 2013 - Juillet 2013

- Pièces en petite et moyenne série (Peugeot, Alstom, Areva, GE et autres)
- Entretien des machines
- Contrôle qualité
- Sécurité et hygiène en usine

Universitatea Transilvania din Brașov STAGE: Recherche scientifique Septembre 2012 - Février 2013

Stage effectué en laboratoire. Simulation numérique de l’écoulement dans une grille d’aubes axiale. Conception et validation d'une méthodologie de calcul numérique de l'écoulement d'un fluide dans une grille d'aubes axiale. Les forces de cette méthodologie sont sa modularité (entrée facile des paramètres d'expérience, choix du profil aérodynamique étudié) et l'efficacité des logiciels utilisés (dont ANSYS Workbench et Fluent). L'ensemble a été testé sur les aubes à profil simple incurvé d'un ventilateur de tracteur et sur un profil NACA 8410. L'objectif atteint est un gain de temps dans l'obtention du couple requis pour mettre en rotation une hélice ou du couple exercé par un fluide sur une hélice dans une configuration donnée.

APPLICATIONS POSSIBLES : Aéronautique, éolien, turbo-machinerie, automobile, etc.

Service festivités de Beaune Adjoint technique Juillet 2012

Organisation, installation, rangement, réparation de tentes et matériel dédié aux festivités de la ville. Travail d'équipe, apprendre à monter les équipements, travail physique.

Espaces verts de Beaune Adjoint technique Août 2011

Travail en équipe, apprendre rapidement. Entretien de la ville, objectifs à tenir, règles de sécurité.

Telligo Commis de cuisine Juillet 2010

Travail en équipe. Approvisionnement, préparation de repas, vaisselle, hygiène et propreté.

Maison Louis Jadot Stage ouvrier: Chaîne de production Février 2010

Travail en équipe. Préparation de commandes, étiquetage, encaissage et expédition de bouteilles de vins.

Demeure Joursanvault Conception de site Web Août 2008

Conception, design du site Web de la maison d'hôte. Suivi du cahier des charges du client. Hébergement et nom de domaine du site.

Langues

Experience internationale

Français
Anglais
Espagnol
Italien
Roumain
Chinois
Allemand
    1 semestre à Madrid (2013) : J'ai vécu 5 mois en Espagne afin de mener à bien mon double projet personnel : Obtenir un niveau avancé en Espagnol et débuter dans la Musique Assistée par Odinateur (MAO).


    1 semestre à Brașov (2012) : J'ai effectué mon premier long stage en Roumanie pour évoluer dans un laboratoire en toute autonomie et découvrir la culture d'Europe de l'Est grâce à de nombreux voyages à l'intérieur et autour du pays.


    1 semestre à Budapest (2011) : En tant qu'étudiant Erasmus, ce fut ma première longue expérience à l'international où j'ai pu perfectionner mon Anglais, comprendre l'histoire et la situation actuelle de la Hongrie et avoir le plaisir de vivre dans un environnement multiculturel !


    Et d'autres destinations ! Dès que je peux, je voyage et découvre de nouveaux pays et villes. J'ai ainsi profité de quelques journées ou semaines dans des pays tels que le Royaume Uni, l'Allemagne, la Suède, le Danemark, l'Autriche, la Turquie, la Bulgarie et la Serbie. Pour l'instant je me suis concentré sur l'Europe pour savoir d'où je venais. Et dans l'avenir je souhaite connaître un peu plus l'Asie et l'Amérique Latine par curiosité personnelle mais aussi pour travailler dans un marché dynamique et en développement.

Projets realises